Save-As Has a Different Behaviour

By Richard Mallion

So in my previous “Save as is Back” blog I mentioned Apple had brought back the “Save-As’ feature that most of us have missed.

You need to be slightly careful if you use this as Apple have changed the behaviour slightly.

What happens now is if you take a document, make some changes then perform the “Save-As”,  you end up with the new file as you would expect but the original file also gets saved with the changes as well so you end up with two identical files.

Obviously you can revert the old document back to a previous version but i’ts easily missed.

 


Share this post online:


Leave a Reply